top of page
  • Writer's pictureIrina Cuc

PLANNING - LOCATION

After thoroughly constructing a concept for my music video, scouting the perfect location was the only right next step. And in this case, I found the perfect location!

AMSTERDAM

Intersemestrial break could not come at a better time then at the end of February, when I was already thinking of filming my music video. Since I'll have a week of break then, I've decided to go and visit my good friends Ilinca & Petra that live in Amsterdam and film throughout the city.

Amsterdam is such a vibrant city, with such a unique aesthetic and vibe. I think it's the perfect place to film my video because its such a versatile place where I could experience with all kinds of compositions and shots, make use of the scenery and people and much more.


I want to film at night, because I think that's when the city is most special. I want to express through my video the liveliness of the city, in contrast with the silence of the city, the individuality of each of us in such a populated place. Nightime for me is a moment of silence and stillness. Listening to music, while exploring a city at night is is just a special experience. This is why Amsterdam will be the perfect place.

3 views

Comments


bottom of page