top of page
  • Writer's pictureIrina Cuc

PLANNING - BUDGET & CALENDAR

WHEN?

I decided to film on the course of multiple days, that being of many reasons. Since my trip to Amsterdam is lengthier, filming on multiple days will give me time to look over the footage and make sure I have everything, and if not, take some more shots so that everything will be perfect.

To choose the date, I checked with Ilinca, my model, and also made sure I have enough time to get all the shots before leaving (my flight in on March 8th)


I proposed three days, from the 4th to the 6th so that I can be sure that I'll get all the footage I need


Ilinca agreed and it was all set. Since I'm staying at her place, it's more flexible, so we don't have to establish an exact hour, sometime after 7 (dark outside) each of these days will be fine, we will just decide on the spot when exactly to leave.

HOW MUCH?

Since this trip was preplanned, I won't include anything of that sort in the budget. But for shooting specifically, we will need to take the tram to the city, the ferry(free), walk around, and maybe stop for a drink, all these will add up at the end of the three days of shooting. An average price for getting in the city with the tram and metro from our place is around 2 euros, timing that by two as I will pay for Ilinca's rides too, since I asked her to be my model. Two trips, two people, three days. A total of (2 x 2 x 2 x 3) 24 euros for transport. I will also allocate around the same amount for a beverage or anything of that sort since we may want stop for a break and get a drink.


Transportation: ~ 24 euros

Drinks/snacks: ~ 25 euros


Estimated total: ~ 50 euros


6 views

コメント


bottom of page