top of page
  • Writer's pictureIrina Cuc

PLANNING - CHARACTERS & PROPS

After deciding upon the perfect location, choosing my actor/s for the shoot is the next step. In my case, since I've decided to film in Amsterdam, and I don't know many people there, the choice was easy and obvious. My friend Ilinca, with whom I'll be staying with also, would be the perfect character for my shoot.


The actor doesn't need to have experience, because most of the shots will be pretty simple in terms of acting, not much needed except some minimal dancing skills.

Age: 19 Height: 1.67 Eyes: Hazel Hair: Short Curly Brown

STYLING

In terms of styling for Ilinca, I told her it will be something pretty simple, not very out of the ordinary, so it would resemble a normal day outfit, as she would be just commuting througout the city on a normal evening. Maybe some black pants and a hoodie, and a jacket/vest to keep her warm. The clothes can be changes throughout the shooting days as its not necessary that all the shots happen at the same time. This is just something vague, we will see exactly how to style her on the spot and when I can see what she has.


MAKE-UP

As for the make-up, I agreed with Ilinca that she will do her make-up before and go for a natural look of her choice.


PROPS

Regarding props, not much will be needed, as the city of Amsterdam is already versatile enough, and will be helping me throughout filming. However, I will be taking with me a tripod, just in case I want to take some shots that are stable.

2 views

Comments


bottom of page