top of page
  • Writer's pictureIrina Cuc

PHOTOSHOOT OUTCOME

MAKING OF

In general, the photoshoots went well and according to my plan. I managed to get the style of pics I wanted and the models were cooperative even though having done this few times before. I managed to try out different outfits, poses, props, lighting and many other things.


I got to the second location first, as I switched the order of my shoots, and prepared the studio for pics. Ana, my main model for the "care-free" shoot got there on time and we started the shoot. We ended up only using the ladder as a prop because the outfits I chose were bold so the composition was interesting enough. Also, I mixed the models a little by also asking my brother to do a few poses for the shoot with Ana, even though I didn't plan that. We spent about two hours there then went to the other location for the "revolutionary-minds" shoot. Here I took photos of Sonia and Victor and we spent about 2 and a half hours here and also ate some good pizza:)


Overall, the process was smooth, but it was more tiring and complicated than I expected, I didn't get to use all the clothing I brought and ended up not using anything else from he studio. In total I got almost 1000 pics from the two shoots, and I'm really satisfied with how they turned out.


CONTACT SHEET

BEHING THE SCENES

I don't have many backstage pics, especially for the "care-free" photoshoot , because at first it was only me and the Ana, the model, as the others were late and we didn't want to wait up. As for the "revolutionary minds" shoot, you can see some pics on the left took by my helper and team mate, Ana M.




14 views

Comments


bottom of page