top of page
  • Writer's pictureIrina Cuc

MAKING OF - FILMING & EDITING

The making of and editing process was different to what I've anticipated, there were a few things that were a lot more complicated than I thought, and vice versa. These are a few of them:


1. FILMING TAKES TIME!!!

I did not think that filming a 15s clip takes that much time, but I've come to realise that getting good compositions requires some kind of planning, from putting the camera in the right spot until getting the right shot.


2. DETAILS MATTER

I've come to realise that small details matter in the end, because I can clearly tell the difference between the days where I spent a bit more time on getting the right shots, editing etc, in comparison with the ones when I was in a rush and did not spend that much time on creating the reel.


3. THERE ARE GOOD SONGS AND BAD SONGS

Since I've had 60 separate clips to experiment with 60 separate songs, I've explored multiple genres, and I've come to realise, sadly, that techno music does not work well with these kinds of clips, but more mainstream music does, usually something remixed, to create a drop, something that can be used while editing the clips on the beats.


4. TRANSITIONS CAN MAKE A BIG DIFFERENCE

This can mean transitions done in post-production, in this case in Cap-Cut, or transitions created by playing with camera angles and shots. By having good transitions you keep the viewer interested and create continuity for the clip.



10 views

Comentários


bottom of page