top of page
  • Writer's pictureIrina Cuc

PRACTICING OVER THE SUMMER

After finishing my AS Level Portfolio, I decided to try and challenge myself creatively by trying to continue taking pictures, videos and working with softwares I've previously worked with, while also trying new ones. This way, when I'll start doing the preliminary task fro the A2 level, I will already be familiar with some aspects of the production process. However, the video editing part will be almost completely new to me.


This is some of the work I did during the summer:

TAKING PICS ON FILM

I've discovered this passion since before starting the AS Level, but I've kept taking pictures on film all this time because I think that they are so much more impactful that normal pictures. Lately, I've realised that since there is such a big gap between the moment you take the picture and the moment you get to see it, I appreciate each image so much more. All this along the look of the images that film provides, the grain, colours, etc. all make this photographing technique speacial.


MAKING A MAGAZINE

This summer I went on a bunch of adventures with my friends, one of them being "Vama Veche" which is a very popular hipster tourist destination located on the coast of the Black Sea. During our week here, my friends took a bunch of pics on film that they later sent to me, and I decided to surprise them by making a magazine out of all of them. This is what came out of my spontaneous idea:


21 views

Σχόλια


bottom of page