top of page
  • Writer's pictureIrina Cuc

PLANNING FOR THE PRELIMINARY PHOTOSHOOT

For the Preliminary Task, I decided to work on an album cover. For this, I will have a photoshoot, together with my group, so that we can all help each other out. To start, we had to find a space to take the pictures where we could all express our vision. Luckily, Dan lives very close to an empty field, which we thought would be the perfect place for all of us. This may seem a boring simple location, yet it allows you to be very creative, this is suitable as we all have different plans in mind.


For my inspiration, I did some research on Pinterest and found many pictures that I liked, together with a 2018 edition of Vogue Portugal. I really liked the composition of the pictures in this editorial, I really like minimalist photography that expresses a lot, and I think the vibe that those photos give away is very powerful. I want to create something similar, and for that, I had to talk with my colleagues about what kind of props we need for the photoshoot. What I personally needed were a bunch of different textured materials, together with a vintage chair, and a ladder.


The vibe I'm going for is more of a minimalist yet mysterious vibe, something to make the viewer feel intrigued about the "artist" and his music. I want the pictures to express feelings, something that can connect the viewer to the music album without even listening to it.


Below you can find a Pinterest mood board for my inspiration:

For my model, I chose my colleague and teammate Dan Eremciuc, I think he is the best fit for the photoshoot, as his features are very expressive (skinny, big eyes, dark hair).

He doesn't take serious pictures of him so this is what he gave me for presenting him:)

Model: Dan

Age: 16

33 views

Comments


bottom of page