top of page
  • Writer's pictureIrina Cuc

RISK ASSESMENT

When organising and conducting a creative project like this, there are a bunch of things that could go wrong, but that usually makes the final outcome even better. In terms of the pandemic, one of us could get covid and not be able to attend, or a national lockdown could start. As for the props, some friends that have agreed to let me borrow stuff from might either change their mind, or not deliver the props to me on time, or the props might not be functioning well. Many other things could go wrong regarding the location, budget, timing etc.


To avoid things it's good to have a well-done plan for how things should go, yet not plan too rigorously, to still allow room for creativity. In my case, I think my planning for the photoshoots is very well done, and I've anticipated most risks, yet there are always unexpected ones. Overall, I hope things will go smooth, and I hope that if anything unexpected happens, I will overcome with ease and create something beautiful out of.


I remain hopeful that none of these things will happen, however, in case of for example one of the models getting covid I could ask someone else to be my model, or in the worst case scenario have the same models for both shoots. As for the props not functioning or not being delivered on time, I could improvise on the spot if the item is not crucial, or contact someone else (in case of the camera, the school or other media studies students) to get the prop from.

18 views

Comments


bottom of page