top of page
  • Writer's pictureIrina Cuc

PHOTOSHOOT 1 - LOCATION & PROPS

LOCATION

The location for a photoshoot is crucial, because it influences the process a lot, by either stimulating your creativity or limiting it. For this shoot, I went with a very simple location, a room with a big white wall.


I knew my friend Ana M has a great location for her shoot so I asked her if I can also use it, as I thought it fit my vision really well, and she said yes. It's somewhere in the city centre and it's a rather unfurnished conference room at her mom's office. The important thing is that there was a clear big white wall I could take advantage of.


PROPS

Props were a complicated part to plan, but I managed to organise myself and I have a clear view of what I need. For this shoot I will need:


A GOOD CAMERA

I managed to borrow the camera from a friend of mine as I had an outdated one. It's the Canon EOS 750D


COLOURFUL REFLECTORS

I'll borrow the reflectors from my team mate Ana as she got them for her photoshoot.


A PACKET OF CIGARETTES

As this shoot is focused more on us as young individuals and cigarettes being one of the most common vices among young people, I thought they would relate the concept well to the reality in which we live in.



4 views

Comments


bottom of page