top of page
  • Writer's pictureIrina Cuc

THE PROCESS


Making of the ALBUM COVER

After choosing a few pictures as proposals for the cover, I had to think of the design I wanted. I initially decided to go with it in two directions and later see which one I prefer to take to the final level, however, I ended up doing 3 proposals as after the first two I still thought I can do better than that, and I think that the 3rd version (the final one) is by far the best one. As for the title, I had multiple ideas, however, I decided on "reborn" as the final one.

DESIGN PROPOSAL 1

I created this design in Procreate, I mostly hand-drew over the pictures or used the tools it has to offer, such as shapes and mirroring/duplicating tools. I do like this design, however, I think I can do better than this and have a bigger variety of options if I use photoshop, so I decided to give it another try. For this design I decided to also create the back part of the design, which contains the song names.


DESIGN PROPOSAL 2

For this design, I used photoshop and experimented with some new textures, such as glued and ripped paper. I think it turned out good, however, I think it si not as expressive as I want my design to be, so I decided to give it another go. For the presentation of the Design, I used a CD Cover Psd MockUp.


DESIGN PROPOSAL 3 - FINAL

For the third one, I went for a very bold design, by using a very bright pink and multiplying the title, "reborn" many times. For the presentation, I also used a Psd MockUp, which I think looks very sleek and professional and I personally think this is by far the best version. I really like the bright pink, I think it's a very powerful touch. I think the white written details also contribute to the aesthetic of this cover. Overall, I really really liked how this turned out.



29 views

Comments


bottom of page