top of page
  • Writer's pictureIrina Cuc

EXPLORING A "NEW" TYPE OF PHOTOGRAPHY. FILM PHOTOGRAPHY.

I was always fascinated by film photography, however, I always thought it was too complicated. Finding the right camera, finding the right place to buy my film and where to develop it, etc., so I never really did anything about it until this summer, when I decided to buy a disposable camera to see how film works and if I like it or not. Turns out, I love it!!!


why?


IT HAS A SPECIAL GRAIN

This makes the pictures very pleasing, adds texture, and a more natural look to the photos.

MORE SENTIMENTAL VALUE

Since a roll of film has 36 or so exposures, you won't be able to take many pictures, so you'll think twice about all the details, such as the frame, the lightning, and if it's worth it or not. makes the pictures more valuable, sentimentally.

THE ELEMENT OF SURPRISE

As you can develop film only after you finish your exposures, and the developing phase usually takes a bit of time, this creates an element of surprise as you might forget some photos you took, or not expect a certain picture to look a certain way.


swipe for more --->

Most pics are mine except the ones that include me in them, that's because I mostly wanted to show (in this post) how expressive and real film photography is, not necessarily my photographing abilities.

34 views

Comentários


bottom of page